Well, since I did not post last week and was scouring John’s Blog to find the web address for his final project for inclusion in his bio, I decided I could do a little Final Project update of my own.

Part of the reason I did not Blog last week was because this is my week to shine! As the Information Architect (that is an awesome title, I tell you what…), the bio-creation is right up my alley. In fact, I have discovered two very important things this semester in Clio II:

  1. I am no designer, no matter how hard I try, I just don’t have the eye for it or the knowhow to cover that up with great coding skills; and
  2. I am organized to a fault and, while I may not always follow through on my organization, I can have a lot of things going on at once and still remain fairly put-together (at least scholastically…if I could only apply this to my personal life, whoa!)

And my experience with other academics over the past five or so years tells me that many of them do NOT possess this second skill, so I must embrace it and use it to my best abilities to get ahead in our biz.

That is all for now, I shall post again when I am done with everyone’s bio’s, which should be no later than midday on Monday so Tad can take over the re-designing and addition of the individual pages. But, I will tell you that doing the bio’s in xhtml format is making me think like that and it is a bit frightening…

Happy coding everyone…Steve

Comments on other people’s Blogs:

